RSS Feed

Spicy Strawberry Chicken

Posted on

image

Cell phone pic…I was in a hurry, don’t judge me.

So, this was spur of the moment.  A few days ago, I had planned to make a panko crusted chicken with strawberry salsa, but then the sky fell, and after that I went out to dinner, so that recipe is still hanging out there in space.

I am basing this on two servings, because that’s what I fixed.  The other thing that I always do, I don’t know if any of you have noticed this trend, but I cut my chicken breasts in half.  One chicken breast is too much for me to eat, so I assume that it’s that way for everybody.  So, I used one chicken breast for two servings.  Other than that, you’ll need:

1/2 cup chopped red onion

1/4 cup chopped red pepper

1/4 cup chardonnay

1/4 cup chopped strawberries

2 tablespoons sugar

1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar

Spray a pan with non-stick butter spray and let it heat up until it’s a bubbly, but not brown.  Toss in the chicken and brown it.  I sprinkled mine with dry cilantro, because I get dried cilantro at the Buford Highway Farmer’s Market and then I use it on everything.  After the chicken is browned, pull it out of the pan and toss in the onion and pepper, letting them soften up.  Pour in the wine, then toss in the rest of the ingredients and let them cook together.  Now you can pour it all over the chicken and eat it!  See…quick. I put it with the earlier referenced artichokes.

About mswithapan

Trying my best to eventually make money with food, because it's what I love to do.

2 responses »

  1. So, yes it seems quick, but…how does it TASTE? 🙂 I cannot imagine it is bad, but you did leave that detail out…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

