RSS Feed

Be the change. – Non-food related, btw.

I’ve always heard the saying, “Be the change  you want to see in the world.”  And really, who hasn’t?  It wasn’t something I actually believed happened.  It’s not that I didn’t try, it’s just something that always seemed to not work out. I see issues in the world, and there are so many needs that sometimes it feels like they can’t possibly all be addressed.

In the spirit of having something addressed, I desperately wanted to believe that something good would happen when I notified a local non-profit of a need. I’ve never been well-off, but I tried to do things as I could for the children’s home, but I was laid off in January and due to some weird circumstances that have all smashed together to form the perfect storm, I don’t have a job yet. I submitted the needs in November and was just hoping to get some interest…even just minor interest in the cause. I was so surprised when the people interested in it went from one…to three…to eleven.  Causeway, the local non-profit, let me know that they’d had a meeting with the children’s home about their needs, and I was excited to the point of tears.  Then, today, after a day of being in a grocery store full of people who were smiling and wishing strangers a merry Christmas, I saw

CausewayCauseway @Causeway

We’ve had our first cause addressed on the site! For pics and results, check out our blog post: goo.gl/Kh9cB #CHAcause

on Twitter.

There are people who are the change they want to see in the world. When these people manage to get together, it’s amazing what they can do. I am so grateful for these people.

Never give up on changing something you believe in.  Never give up on finding people who believe in the same thing you do.  Be the change you want to see in the world.

About mswithapan

Trying my best to eventually make money with food, because it's what I love to do.

Leave a Reply

