RSS Feed

Testing a Theory – Asian Chicken Soft Tacos

So, I had a theory that I could make these pretty well.  I was right…for the most part.

Chicken Marinade for two boneless skinless breasts:

1/4 cup soy sauce

1 tbsp sesame oil

1/8 cup teriyaki sauce

2 tbsp Sriracha Hot Sauce

juice of one lime

– Note:  I was not happy with the amount of heat for me. Next time, I’m going to throw in some crushed red pepper flakes.

Cube chicken and mix with the marinade ingredients in a quart storage bag and marinate in the refrigerator overnight.

 

Asian slaw:

1 cup white cabbage

1 cup napa cabbage

1 cup purple cabbage

1/2 cup thinly sliced green pepper

1/4 cup shredded carrot (You’ll notice no carrots in the pictures. I was out.)

1/4 cup finely chopped cilantro

1/4 cup peanut butter

1/4 cup rice wine vinegar

2 tbsp sesame oil

2 tbsp soy sauce

juice of one lime

– Same note:  Not quite spicy enough for me. Next time, maybe the red pepper flakes and some thinly sliced onion

Just cut and toss. Easy stuff.

Heat a pan on the stove and toss the chicken in after it’s heated well so you can get a bit of a sear and some caramelization going on.

I used medium sized flour tortillas, but my plan is to use the mini ones for these because they are so filling!

About mswithapan

Trying my best to eventually make money with food, because it's what I love to do.

Leave a Reply

